• Nikolaj

Denmark to Welcome Tourists From All but Six EU Countries

Denmark’s government has decided to welcome tourist from the majority of the European Union countries, as a part of a series of facilitated moves amid an improved situation related to the Coronavirus situation in the country and further in the EU.

Exempt will be only the citizens of Ireland, Malta, Portugal, Romania, the UK and Sweden (except the region of Västerbotten), where the Danish authorities assert the epidemiological situation is not exactly under control.

Under the country’s new guidelines, Danish residents who wish to travel to these six countries are only recommended to do so if it is strictly necessary, while tourists from these countries will be barred from entering Denmark

While the reopening of the external borders has not been brought up by the Danish authorities, in several world countries. Danish visa application centres have already reopened, after about three months of suspended services, due to the Coronavirus outbreak.

Source: Danish Ministry of Health

11 views0 comments